Loading... Loading...

Who is ATOM?


Photo by Lexie Elsey

andrea m. kelly is an NCARB certified, licensed architect in the State of Nebraska and a graduate of architecture from Oklahoma State University. She has 20+ years of professional experience in Oklahoma, Missouri, California and Nebraska. Andrea’s skills are in project management, client relations, design execution, and construction administration. Her completed projects range in scale from the one-room renovations to new construction of retail spaces exceeding 180,000 square feet, and have garnered design excellence awards from local to national levels.

Andrea is a former Lecturer at the University of Nebraska’s College of Architecture, having taught courses in Professional Practice to architecture, landscape architecture and interior design students.

email: andrea[at]atomdesignstudio.com

Photo by Lexie Elsey

brian m. kelly, AIA is an NCARB certified, licensed architect in the State of Nebraska, and an Associate Professor of Architecture in the College of Architecture at the University of Nebraska at Lincoln. Prior to joining the faculty at UNL, Brian was lead designer in the office of Randy Brown Architects, designing several award-winning projects of various types and scales. His previous teaching experience includes Drury University’s Hammons School of Architecture in Springfield, MO and California Polytechnic State University in San Luis Obispo.

Brian’s teaching focus is in the areas of beginning design, design thinking, architectural representation theory, and the threshold between making and marking. His students’ work has been featured in academic journals and his professional work has been published internationally.

Additionally, Brian serves as a board member for design alliance OMAha (daOMA) and the Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects.

email: brian[at]atomdesignstudio.com


  • Greg Gettman
  • Jackson Kelly
  • Erik Leahy
  • Neil Legband
  • Andru Meiners
  • Hasib Momand
  • Abigail Nelson
  • Brent Pauba
  • Geneva Sinkula
  • Pierce Tallichet
  • Daniel Zegers